3D Fan Art WIP


I’m working on 2 fan arts. Both started in zbrush and only one has been moved to blender. I am a better sculptor when it comes to 3D. I can see to do everything but the face in Blender. Yesterday I took my model to topogun for retopology but it didn’t export correctly and the work I’d spent a few hours on was lost. Fortunately I found a video on how to do retopo inside blender and it worked great. Better than it use to so I managed to recover most of what I had done fairly quickly. At first I had the intentions of animating but now my only interest is posing for artistic rendering.

Snap 2015-03-17 at 11.30.14

The only parts I’m not looking forward to is the hair and clothing and even the eyes. I’ve always found anime eyes in 3D to be quite difficult. I won’t say who the fan art is of yet but I will be posting WIP’s along the way. Stay tuned!

