Top 10 Plants to Improve Indoor Air Quality


Wow

The Green Life

This is from, believe it or not, the Earthship website.  We’ll be talking about Earthships on Tuesday’s green building episode of This Green Earth.  (Google Earthship and Images if you haven’t the slightest idea what I’m talking about).  Anyway, one of the best things you can do in your home or office for indoor air quality is buy a plant.  Here are the top 10 plants and how they can help your indoor environment.  I added the photos, because I don’t recognize plants by their names, but otherwise this is all theirs:

Adiantum absorbs radiation from computers and printers.
Adiantum absorbs 20 micrograms of formaldehyde per hour and it is considered the most effective natural cleaner.  If you work with paint or have smokers around you, you should consider Adiantum.  This plant also absorbs Xylene and Toluene released by monitors and printers.

Aloe “signals for help” when in excessively…

View original post 418 more words

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Plants to Improve Indoor Air Quality

    • hells yeah! It’s great for so many things too. Esepcially cuts and sun burn. I think I had 2nd or 3rd degree burns and the raw gel was the only thing to relieve the pain. I was in pain for almost 3 weeks and it helped with the flaking and aching. I recommend getting one for it’s health and skin benefits as well as for your room. I have my nana’s Aloe plant. We use it on spider bites from time to time.

Comments are closed.