The Last Two Days In Zbrush


I upgraded as soon as I found out that the latest Zbrush 4R7 was released and it is certainly worth all the fuss.

Previously, I had avoided any and all media during it’s pre-release incase I got too excited and ended up disappointed when I got it and I am glad I stayed away. Especially concerning a lot of the fan backlash that I still don’t agree with. I simply love it and it’s new features.

Anyway the day yesterday in zbrush I worked on getting use to the new box modelling. I felt stupid because I haven’t used it in months and I couldn’t remember how to smooth so I thought I would mention here for anyone new to zbrush or has forgotten like me, use the Deformation sub palette and use Relax on your box modelling work.

But I am so use to modelling in Blender that I switched to blender as usual and ended up importing my base mesh to play around with. I played around mostly and didn’t save anything. I also got reaquainted with skinning in zbrush.

I made a simple female face and exported it as an obj but I ended up doing nothing with it.

Today I only painted since I’m unwell but I hope to sculpt something. I have found that I can record my progress without crashing now thanks to the 64bit version. So hopefully I will have videos to go with tomorrows post

