Tired of the Now


K-pop group f(x)

K-pop group f(x) (Photo credit: KOREA.NET – Official page of the Republic of Korea)

So I was watching some Depeche Mode and came across this. I was born in 1988 so I’m not really that familiar with them. I went to check them out because of a joke made in an episode of American Dad. I enjoyed it a lot actually. I’ve grown tired of the music of today and excuse me but the whores one TV. For a few years now I have been listening to Japanese music and Korean Music. They’re cute in their pop and have a lot of energy and I never thought music of my time would all sound the same but it does to me at least so I switched to listening to music from other countries and I haven’t really looked back.

Lately however I am back into trance from anywhere in the world. I was pleasantly surprised by the improvement. A lot of young talent rising in the trance and techno world. I love it. Also soundcloud.com has proven to be a valuable source for music of all types. Heck I even found better dubstep on there than on youtube and it was mostly undiscovered artists. One I watched for a while go from small time to itunes and sales. It’s fun there.

Anyway this is more just a rambling post. I don’t wish to offend any one at all, just airing my thoughts.

