Evanto Market


Visit my store on Storenvy
I thought I’d give it one last go before quitting and selling only on my own stores. I submitted a design as a test. On my Etsy where I normally get tiny views like 3 or 5 and I make sales here and there. In 3days of posting said design I had over 1000 views and favourites on Etsy and good stats on my Storenvy as well, which are still steadily growing interest on both stores. The design was rejected on Evanto and rather quickly. I’m not even going to bother any more. It works great for others but sometimes with certain designs I just know they will do well mainly because they’re exactly what people are bugging me for and I listen to my customers and hold polls and what not. But it doesn’t matter any more. I’m keeping all my designs and selling them myself on my two stores. Like my mother says, sometimes you just gotta do it yourself!

I’m in no way saying they are bad or wrong, not having a cry about poor me rejected, not at all! I wanted to see how fussy they were. I heard they were better than iStock but I had to test for myself. It works great for others and gets their name out there, good for them. They deserve it. What I am saying however is don’t be disheartened if you try out places like GraphicRiver or other Evanto marketplaces or stock sites like iStock. Don’t let it get to you or make you quit. You could just be in the wrong place for your skills, that’s all. If you enjoy what you do and have customers then stick with it. I definitely say try Storenvy.com and keep all your profits. It’s super friendly there and there are no fees or listing fees and you can have your store look however YOU want. Etsy seems great for designers and even web designers. Beautiful things to buy and loads of nice people. The listing fees aren’t bad, much better than ebay and it’s one of the best places to be if you are a designer, artist, craftsman or jeweller.

Just don’t let it get you down. I’m not 🙂 If you get rejected it’s not the end of the world, sometimes it’s their loss. Sometimes not, sometimes they’re dead right and you got a lot to learn first. It can be an opportunity to learn, learn what to improve on but don’t take it as their word is the only word and I mean whom ever you submit to. Just keep your chin up and find what works for you.

