Vlog: Gift Art


Here’s the new Vlog of the recent gift art I made. The final view isn’t the finished version but merely the next stage. I will hopefully post that progress when I get some more of it done later on in the week. Lately I’ve been drawing many different artworks all at the same time which is a good thing. The reason being is because it keeps them all fresh and stops me from over focusing and getting frustrated or worse yet, art block. My other gift art which is the one I had planned to post, the videos did not record sadly. I did most of it through livestream.com and because of my internet connection it did not record all of my work. Of course I am pretty annoyed but it’s over with now so hey, what can you do?

Some of you may be wondering why I am posting so many works in the concept stage instead of the more complete stage and there are two reasons for that. One is that it takes often up to 30+hrs. Lately I’ve been learning quicker ways to draw in order to cut the time down. The second reason is that it’s very hard to edit those long videos with windows live media player. It often crashes while editing and even while saving. Though I do have a sneaking suspicion that it’s the laptop that I am currently working from that is causing all these issues. None the less, I will keep trying to bring you more videos and ones where I complete them all the way, no matter how many hours it takes to make it! I haven’t even edited out my mistakes in this Vlog either, it’s all completely raw video that’s been speed up like the rest of them.

If you have a suggestion or request then leave it in a comment below and I’ll do my best to get it done and feature it in my next post ^__^ It doesn’t have to be anime/manga, but I am not comfortable drawing mecha or certain types of furry/anthro art. Ask anyway and I will at least attempt it and give you the artwork at the end, signed and all.

Due to some errors, you’ll have to follow this link to view the video:

http://s126.photobucket.com/albums/p99/kippyandlulu/?action=view&current=Reina-2.mp4

2 thoughts on “Vlog: Gift Art

  1. They both look great!! You shouldn’t worry about their teeth like you said on msn, they look really natural and realistic! ^^ I think you were just a bit worried because you’re not used to including them on your OC’s faces ^^

    • Thank you very much. And you are right, I’m not very use to it. I use to just use the regular toon or anime style but my work has long since evolved past that point so I’m just going to keep trying out new things until I reach something that I really like ^___^

Comments are closed.