Upcoming Video Tutorial: Tegaki E


Saphira on Tegaki EThis is just a little shameless promotion of my latest picture that I made on Tegaki E ^____________^
I know there are a few video’s on this already but to often I see people making tutorials without explaining anything, as if by merely seeing it in super high speed the audience is just expected to instantly understand the way you think and do things and why you chose that method as opposed to other ones. This is why I am making one, because I plan to talk out my whole thought process and reasoning behind my techniques. The lack of tutorials has motivated me to try my best to show and explain other ways you can make art with this unique blogging site. But I am going to do one using a different technique to the majority of users are using. Seasoned digital artists use the same technique I do but in saying that, it doesn’t mean your work will suddenly become epic in a matter of moments. It takes a lot of time and patience to reach the aesthetically pleasing look on Tegaki E. And even though it is slow process it truly does produce the best results.

Just remember to save often whenever use use Tegaki E. It’s the best tip anyone can give you, especially if you have a slow connection or one that drops out a lot. Also, remember to always keep your Flash Player and java updated otherwise you will face a lot of drawing problems and window crashing. One other thing which I will do my best to remember to mention in the upcoming post, if you are using a tablet/graphic’s pad and everytime you put your pen to the blank canvas and this stupid right click happens and screws everything up no matter where you go to draw online whether it be DeviantArt.com, RateMyDrawings.com, TegakiE or where ever, if this is happening and it is pissing you off to the max, go to:

Control Panel>> Tablet PC settings>> Disable right click for one tap

That should fix that annoying feature. MAKE SURE YOUR TABLET IS PLUGGED IN BEFORE TRYING TO CHANGE THESE SETTINGS! Otherwise it won’t work.

All that being said, good luck with your art and I hope I’ve helped in someway. Also don’t be afraid to share your work in the comments below and more importantly DON’T BE SHY!! I’d love to see you’re work no matter what skill level you are ^___^

3 thoughts on “Upcoming Video Tutorial: Tegaki E

  1. Pingback: Colour Practise Video « Draconianrain's Blog

  2. Pingback: Vlog Delay For Tegaki E Tutorial « Draconianrain's Blog

  3. Pingback: Tegaki E Tutorial « Draconianrain's Blog

Comments are closed.