Blender 2.64 Test


So I recently heard of the latest update. Naturally I went and updated all my copies. I am dual booting linux on my old laptop and my good PC. My so called good PC is the one I bought specially for digital art. Anyway, I’ve never been able to render a thing on windows and it takes seconds to lag so I tend to do all my modelling on linux. After taking a poke around I was happy to see a lot of bug fixes but mostly I was happy to be able to do a short render in a few short minutes, no lag while modelling and most importantly, no crashing during rendering or any part of modelling. Below is my mini test of a cloth simulation and a collision test. I’m still playing with the settings to get a better effect but it’s a start. Also I must say, I’m really pleased with the Blender Toon Shader.

I’ll hopefully be posting more 3D tests and possibly 3D animations as I go along. When I get a new drawing tablet I’ll hopefully be getting back

